Annual Display Presentations 2012

Below is a list of the awards presented to Bishopbriggs Acro gymnasts at the Annual Club Display 2012.

Preparatory A WP

Gold – Ellie Stewart and Amy Paterson

Silver – Jodie Warren and Cara McGinley

Preparatory B WP

Gold – Ella Kelly and Becky Daly

Silver – Sophia Halpin and Abbie Boyd

Bronze – Lucy Harrison and Niamh Murray

Preparatory Groups

Gold – Sophie Gray, Abbey Sutherland and D’Arcy Cameron

Grade 1 WP

Gold – Hazel Howat and Dani Thomson

Silver – Heather Mardle and Anna Begen

Bronze – Karen Whitelaw and Aimee McInally

Grade 1 WG

Gold – Alice Orr, Ainslie Bennett and Iona Moodie

Grade 2 WP

Gold – Sarah Finlay and Holly Kelly

Silver – Sammy Campbell and Holly Mardle

Grade 2 WG

Gold – Laura Mcmillan, Sarah Finlay and Holly Kelly

Silver – Emma Owen, Fiona Glen and Codie Mcinally

Bronze – Molly Murray, Hazel Howat and Ellie Gallagher

Grade 3 WP

Emma Leadbetter and Ellie Lavy


National 1 10yrs/u

Gold – Dani Thomson   Silver – Anna Begen

National 1 11/12yrs

Gold – Holly Mardle

National 1 13yrs+

Gold – Sarah Finlay      Silver – Molly Murray

National 2 11/12yrs

Gold – Holly Kelly

National 2 13yrs+

Gold – Fiona Glen      Silver – Heather Mardle

Improvement Certificates were awarded to the following gymnasts :-

Ainslie Bennett, Becky Daly, Fiona Glen, Sophie Gray, Christina Hill, Hazel Howat, Kirsty Knight, Ellie Lavy, Jennifer Miller, Cara McGinley, Jade McLetchie, Amy Paterson, Ellie Stewart, Eve Trotter, Isla Wares.

Outstanding Achievement at Preparatory Grades – Ella Kelly and Beck Daly

Best Newcomer – Lauren McFarlane

Best Perfomer – Holly Kelly

Hardest Working – Hazel Howat

Most Improved – Dani Thomson

Top Tumbler – Sarah Finlay

Highest Scoring Partnership – Hazel Howat and Dani Thomson

Top Pair – Emma Leadbetter and Ellie Lavy

Top Trio – Laura Mcmillan, Sarah Finlay and Holly Kelly

Achiever of the Year – Ellie Lavy

Well done, girls!!